Catbike Musashi For Sale (SOLD)

2011 Catbike Musashi “Mid racer” Recumbent:

Moose

Purchased from Zak Kaplan Cycles in December 2011. It is the post-recall frame with the new larger gusset.

Moose

Upgraded to Bacchetta Bars and Bacchetta X eye front brake

Upgraded Brake

I found the Bacchetta bars to be much more comfortable

Upgraded Bars (note only 1 mirror included in the sale)

Only ridden 786.4 miles.  Bike is immaculate apart from some small scratches that were incurred on some gravel on my second ride (frame was OK). See Blog Posting

https://britcpower.wordpress.com/2011/12/10/crash-bang-wallop-oh-dear/

A great endurance bike (I rode the Death Valley Double On it – note I have put the headrest back on for sale)

https://britcpower.wordpress.com/2012/03/05/2012-death-valley-double-on-a-moose/

Not ridden since May 2012 where i raced it in a time trial (note I have put the headrest back on for sale)

Last time I rode the Moose

I am selling as I don’t ride it any more and I need to clear some garage space for a new project. $1295 or best offer.  Local pickup (Bay Area California) only.

Mail me at “zensurweb”  at  “yahoo”  dot “com”

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

