FAT TIRE WOES

2 days till “Lost and Found” and no bike ????

I chose Panaracer Fatbnimble 4.0 tires for the Fatbike as I had heard really good things about them on the forums and liked the weight, fast rolling profile and price. My first riding impressions were also really good but the back tire simply wouldn’t seat on the “Marge Lite” rim properly. My friend Bryon spent absolutely ages trying every trick under the sun to get it to seat but it wouldn’t. In the end he tried another new tire and this one had exactly the same problem. We don’t know if it is a bad batch of tires or the rear rim has an issue but in the end we had to give up.

Desperate times for me as I am due to travel up to the lost and found gravel race tomorrow afternoon so I went for some 45NRTH Husker Du’s instead. These seated perfectly first time but as yet I haven’t had a chance to ride them. Talk about cutting things close.

New Tires : Bike now 28 lbs with pedals and bottle cage

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

