New Catrike 700 in the stable

I found myself really missing having a three wheeled chariot, especially with my balance issues now. I decided to buy a new Eon Green Catrike 700 from my go to recumbent dealer Zach Kaplan.

new_700_001

I don’t expect to be as fast a I used to be but I do look forward to having a lot of fun.  I plan  to do the odd time trial, Metric century and low key hill climb series on it.  Since my stroke my Strava times are now actually slower  than I used to be able to do on the 700 so trikes certainly are not super slow. I have my fingers crossed that the Canada Road TT series will happen this year.

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “New Catrike 700 in the stable

  1. Mark

    Very nice. Enjoy it! I just got one myself and love it. Much different experience than upright bike. I used to enjoy your posts about your recumbent adventures!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

