Mamba CX End of Term

I really enjoyed my time with the Hutchinson Mamba CX. Although I would say I have done about 85% road with these tyres they have performed really well on tarmac and gravel. They roll really well and seem to give an excellent ride at 60psi. I have had them as low as 30psi in the snow and they still felt ok but you could tell they were soft. I got around 1600 miles out of the rear and 3000 out of the front. I could probably get a few hundred more miles out of the front but I seem to be getting flats all the time and there is little tread for gravel. Unfortunately they have gone up a ton in price and are now over $70 each. I will have to find a cheaper alternative.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.